John shares the craziest things with me. This time it’s ‘Roomful of Teeth.’

My friend John and I love sharing musical/cultural things with each other. Sometimes conventional classics, like Brahms. Sometimes…well…

The other day John shared a Washington Post article about a new a capella group with a crazy name. Hadn’t heard of them, so I did the natural thing and went to YouTube.

First video. It’s 2008 and conductor/educator Brad Wells introduces the concept and game plan for the group he names “Roomful of Teeth”:

Second video. “AEIOU” (Judd Greenstein):

Third video. I especially like this one. “Passacaglia” (Caroline Shaw):

I suppose this kind of music is an acquired taste for most folks, but I love it, and am more appreciative than ever I have a friend like John to share these crazy things with.

Check out their Twitter feed and Facebook page.

teeth-header-scream10

Leave a Reply

